40 Under Forty Award Recipient 2015!

Brendan Adair (35)

Manager of security, bylaw and court services
City of Greater Sudbury

Brendan is the manager of security, bylaw and court services with the City of Greater Sudbury. He studied at Laurentian University and has taught at Cambrian College. He designed the college’s Corporate Safety and Security course.

Q: What makes you happy about living in Sudbury?
A: After 16 years in the city, I still find myself learning more about its heritage, attractions and hidden gems that make it a better place to live for my family. Sudbury is a large enough city to offer many activities and experiences, but still has that small-town feeling with a strong sense of community.

Q: What is your proudest accomplishment?
A: I am definitely most proud of my two young sons; aged 7 and 2. It is incredible to watch them grow and learn what it means to be a good person. They both have amazing little personalities and are already developing such a strong sense of love, family, respect and active lifestyles.

Q: What is the most important lesson you've learned?
A: Working toward a goal is very important for the mind and body, but there needs to be a balance between work and family, friends and play.

Q: What is your personal motto?
A: “Work hard but have fun.”

Q: What advice would you give the other young leaders?
A: One should never aspire to be a manager but should work every day to be a leader. A leader leads by example in all aspects of life through accountability, dependability and productivity. Leaders understand their role in a team and use their strengths to achieve goals.

2015 Award Recipients
Brendan Adair
Jamie Arrowsmith
Ehren Baldauf
Terrie Barksey
Randy Battochio
Brett Buchanan
Cody Cacciotti
Shana Calixte
Michel Carre
Melanie Dionne
Janna-Marie Doni
Jocelyn Filippini
Briana Fram
Sophie Gingras
Eric Haapamaki
John Hillier
Dana Jennings
David Kurt
Samantha Kuula
Kristal Lafantaisie
Jean-Gilles Larocque
Monique Legault
Taylor Marshall
Lori-Ann Martin
Richard Mayotte
Casi McCallum
Christine McGarry
Patricia Orozco
John O'Shaughnessy
Christian Pelletier
Cliff Richardson
Marc Saini
Keri Shewchuk
Jeffrey Shrigley
Aaron Sidenberg
Jessica Hsiao Ching Tan
Pamela Teed
Valerie Wilson
Alicia Woods
Derek Young
View the Magazine Here!
Presented By:
© 2017 Northern Ontario Business Ltd.