40 Under Forty Award Recipient 2011!

Kristeen McKee (26)

40 Under Forty
2011 Award Recipient

Kristeen McKee (MA) is a lecturer in the Communication Studies program at Huntington University. She worked previously in corporate communications. She is an associate director at the Lougheed Teaching and Learning Centre of Excellence. For the community, she is the chair of the St. John Ambulance (District of Northeastern Ontario), and a board member of Big Brothers, Big Sisters, Sudbury.

Q: What motivates you?
A: Knowing the lectures I prepare and the projects I undertake can better serve students and community groups that are impacted by these measures.

Q: If you could meet anyone in the world who would it be?
A: I would love to have a conversation with C.S. Lewis, a fascinating character who folks could always count on if they were in the mood for chatting about the complexities of life. I also think there's much to say about the ways in which he imagined the world through his creative works.

Q: What do you enjoy about living in Northern Ontario?
A: Knowing we are nestled in pristine wilderness where moving water and gentle breezes are only moments away is certainly an added bonus.

Q: What did you want to be when you grew up?
A: I imagined myself as a poet, becoming a novelist or doing something creative which involved writing. I later learned I enjoy reading stories more than writing them.

Q: What makes you happy?
A: I am most happy when I'm in the presence of those who are happy. A study published in the British Medical Journal some years ago said it best, "Happiness is contagious and it spreads through clusters."

2011 Award Recipients
Chas Anselmo
Meredith Armstrong
Catherine Coe
Joe Costigan
Jason Ferrigan
Amy Fortier
Maegan Fram
Beau Frescura
Steve Gagne
Terra Glabb
Chantal Guilmette
Matthew Hall
Ryan Humeniuk
Yunni Jeong
Amber Konikow
Christine Kraus
Sara Kunto
Trevor Leclair
Chris Lee
Lysanne Lesage
Dean Lupini
Tracy MacLeod
Joseph Mansourian
Kristeen McKee
Peter McMullen
Tylor McNair
Chris Mercerr
Christopher Nerpin
Greg Puro
Angie Robson
Shawn Rossi
Yvan Roy
Albrecht Schulte-Hostedde
Jason Simpson
Adam Tonnos
Trang Tran
Jason Turnbull
Chris Vitiello
Brooke Yeates
Hope Yungblut Anselmo
View the Magazine Here!
Presented By:
© 2017 Northern Ontario Business Ltd. home | message | media | judges | winners | contact