40 Under Forty Award Recipient 2011!

Chas Anselmo (30)

40 Under Forty
2011 Award Recipient

Chas Anselmo (BA,MPA) is settling in to his new position as manager, advisory, at KPMG in Sudbury. He was employed previously as a municipal adviser with the Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing. An avid sports fan, he volunteers with the Joe MacDonald Youth Football League and coaches a tyke hockey team. Chas is chair of the Sudbury and District Public Service United Way Campaign for 2011.

Q: What motivates you?
A: New challenges. Throughout my life and career, I have sought out opportunities that have forced me outside of my comfort zone and I enjoy those experiences the most.

Q: If you could meet anyone in the world who would it be?
A: I have always had an admiration for Wayne Gretzky and his approach to his sport. He was at the top of his profession, but he always seemed eager to learn and improve.

Q: What do you enjoy about living in Northern Ontario?
A: The ability to enjoy everything the area has to offer. In the summer, it is sitting by the lake or casting a line when the opportunity arises. In the winter, it's skating on an outdoor rink or lake.

Q: What did you want to be when you grew up?
A: My dreams revolved playing professional hockey. However, at an early age, I realized my ability to work with people was much better than my slapshot.

Q: What makes you happy?
A: The simple things in life make me the happiest. A walk with my wife, a meal with my family, and drinks and laughs with my close friends manage to keep me happy in life.

2011 Award Recipients
Chas Anselmo
Meredith Armstrong
Catherine Coe
Joe Costigan
Jason Ferrigan
Amy Fortier
Maegan Fram
Beau Frescura
Steve Gagne
Terra Glabb
Chantal Guilmette
Matthew Hall
Ryan Humeniuk
Yunni Jeong
Amber Konikow
Christine Kraus
Sara Kunto
Trevor Leclair
Chris Lee
Lysanne Lesage
Dean Lupini
Tracy MacLeod
Joseph Mansourian
Kristeen McKee
Peter McMullen
Tylor McNair
Chris Mercerr
Christopher Nerpin
Greg Puro
Angie Robson
Shawn Rossi
Yvan Roy
Albrecht Schulte-Hostedde
Jason Simpson
Adam Tonnos
Trang Tran
Jason Turnbull
Chris Vitiello
Brooke Yeates
Hope Yungblut Anselmo
View the Magazine Here!
Presented By:
© 2017 Northern Ontario Business Ltd. home | message | media | judges | winners | contact